Live now

WMF's Eclectic Editions w/ Zanj Rracc - Coronation Edition

Lyssons, 03.11.21

reggae dub

This episode entitled the Coronation Edition is one in which the selections and sound cuts speak to diverse and soulful experiences through the global lens of the Rastafari. It is a celebration of Haile Selassie’s coronation on November 2, 1930, a special day within the Rastafari calendar.


The tracks offer different scopes and ideas of Rastafari, their evolution within the modern era as well as commenting on the spiritual & the material values through the use of sounds that have moved away from the indigenous and originally authentic Reggae grooves associated with Jamaica.


  • Terakaft - Rastaman Aridal
  • Burning Spear - Jah Nuh Dead
  • Lutan Fyah, Eesah & Capleton - The Beginning of Time
  • Capleton - The Prophet Rides Again
  • Protoje - Righteous
  • Chronixx- Black Is Beautiful
  • Hailu Mergia & The Walias Band - Yemiasleks Fikir
  • Mulatu Astatke - Emnete
  • Damian Marley and Nas - As We Enter
  • Stephen Marley, Sizzla & Capleton - Rockstone
  • Akae Beka featuring Chronixx - Black Carbon
  • Dennis Brown - Have No Fear
  • Pupajim - Homeless
  • Winston McAnuff - Ras Child
  • Jesse Royal featuring Vybz Kartel - Rich Forever
  • Damian Marley, Capleton & Stephen Marley - It Was Written

Support Internet Public Radio

We need your support to continue growing as a free and independent platform. Receive benefits for subscribing monthly to IPR.